Fans To The Legend : I’ve Become So Numb, I Can’t feel You There

chester bennington message
In the end, It doesn’t Even Matter

“I tried so hard
And got so far
But in the end
It doesn’t even matter
I had to fall
To lose it all
But in the end
It doesn’t even matter”

I hope the tune of the song will be reverberating in your mind. But the sad news is that the lead singer of Linkin Park, Chester Bennington, who gave exceptional euphonies to the world – Good Goodbye, Talking To Myself, One More Light, Sorry For Now and much more, committed suicide, ending his life at the age of 41. These songs brought me back to early 2000, whenever I used to miss my childhood in this thug life. In fact, we all grew up with Linkin Park.

Chester Bennington
RIP Chester Bennington

After many years of listening to him, singing of his pain here is the day when he decided to hurt no more yet hurt no less. All the fans of Linkin Park and of course, Chester Bennington, are numb and connecting with the lines:

“I’ve become so numb, I can’t feel you there
Become so tired, so much more aware
By becoming this all I want to do
Is be more like me and be less like you”

Of the most celebrated compositions of Chester Bennington - Numb
Of the most celebrated compositions of Chester Bennington – Numb

The death of Chester Bennington is, unfortunately, the end of an era in itself, with the teenage years of fans, contained in the fresh music and lyrics coming to an end. Although he was just 41, there is no doubt that his works in music shall be celebrated by the world for the coming 41 million years. The world will never be able to get rid of the Linkin Park series. He envisioned this I believe, for he had a message for his fans:

Chester Bennington's Message for Fans
Chester Bennington’s Message for Fans
2 Replies to “Fans To The Legend : I’ve Become So Numb, I Can’t feel You There”

Leave a Reply

